Date: 28/09/2008

Time: 8pm

Venue: Cheras Badminton Stadium, KL

Is a series of talk for 3 days, from 27th to 29th of Nov, I missed the first talk because of my class reunion dinner, finally met this 69 years old Prof., an energetic oldies. But before he turned up, there are a number of performance like welcoming speech, choir performance, and there is a performance that impressed me, there is a woman who suppose to perform a solo song, her voice is very nice, tone very high, when she sing until the half way… she fell down… which shock everyone…

After Prof Tong came up to the stage, he explained that that woman fell sick previously, and he noticed that she was unable to look into the audience, thus he knew that she was not recover yet. Here comes the excited talk. He was unlike the christian that I met before, who use to welcome new comers warmly, he said, “you guys must feel lucky and thank god for giving you this opportunities to let you listen to his will, I will not welcome you as others but is god grace to make you here!” impress huh?

All the while he has a translator who able to translate each of his word immediately, without any second of consideration, and preparation. There is a part of the talk that gain ALL my attention is how God make human, there is four ways.

ADAM was made by earth that without combination of man and woman.

EVE was made by one of the ADAM’s bone that near by his heart. (so this is human made by man without woman)

US was made by the combination of man and woman (we are actually born with sin by ADAM and EVE)

Jesus was made by a virgin Mary (which he was made by woman without man)

Have we ever realise about this?

He has the talent of speech giving, which is given by god, he was picked to be his servant to deliver his will, what about us? I am still looking for my talent to serve god that is given by god father.

Going for another talk later at 6 o clock. The last one, perhaps I can gain more than what I’ve gained last night.

dsc00050

I am glad that my housemate has joined us for the talk…